Cannot browse after publishing Chrome in XenApp 6.5

Putting Chrome into Citrix as a published app was interesting. I found that just calling the exe would bring the browser up but I could not actually browse the web.. D’oh! I would get a grey screen with a 404 error. Opening IE proofed that I could browse fine in a Citrix session.

After a little playing I found that I needed to add the following switches after the exe. Doing so enabled me to get to web sites.

–allow-no-sandbox-job –disable-gpu

I then wanted to have Chrome launch a internal website.i found that you have to put the URL before the switches, otherwise you get the same 404 message.

For example. C:\program files\google chrome\chrome.exe http://mysite –allow-no-sandbox-job –disable-gpu

2 thoughts on “Cannot browse after publishing Chrome in XenApp 6.5

  1. Tarik October 23, 2013 / 8:33 am

    Thanks man, I have this exact problem publishing chrome. I was going to reinstall but I saw your post 🙂 Works like a charm !

Leave a Reply

