vCenter Ops – 5.6 new features.

vCenter Ops 5.6 has been out for a while but delivers vSphere 5.1 support. I will be performing the upgrade over the next few days so I will follow this post with my upgrade steps.

In the mean time I thought I would list out a few of the new features that I think will be helpful to me.

There are a number of cool new features in 5.6

  • 5.1 support and support/integration into the web client
  • More granular capacity planning
  • Improved stress detection
  • Custom reports! (Finally)
  • Interpretations and recommendations to help guide on what to do next
  • Can create multi level alert rules

What do you think of vCops so far, will you be upgrading.

Leave a Reply

